Parks & Recreation Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission initiates studies, issue reports, hear public comments and advise the Village Board and appointment officials on matters related to park planning and development, park management and recreational programs in in the Village. The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five members appointed to four-year terms by the Mayor and confirmed by the Village Board.  

Group Members

Brittani Garner

Becky Hugo

Marianne Stenger

Melissa Hahn

Bob Nichols

Frequently Asked Questions

When does the Parks & Recreation Commisson meet?

The Mt. Zion Parks & Recreation Commisson meets the 4th Tuesday of every other month: January, March, May, July, September, and November at Village Hall, 1400 Mt. Zion Parkway, Mt. Zion, IL  62549 at 5:15 pm.